How To Improve Form/Tapering

Hello, looking on getting more advice on using Xert to feel fresher on race days. What is the quickest way to move from yellow to blue form for an event?
Are there any specific Xert workouts that improve form or is the advice just to complete the endurance workouts recommended. Is it better to just skip the recommended workouts completely? Sometimes I will see on the planner that I will transition from yellow straight to brown, why is this?
I sometimes find it hard to move out of yellow when adding my strength training workoutouts (putting the Xert weight training workout in the planner), adding this can sometimes upset my whole week. I know this is a very experimental method but I need to account for the post gym fatigue in the days after.
Not looking for specific training advice just info really on how transitioning from stages of form works. Sorry its a lot of questions, Thanks

1 Like

Yellow to blue (I have no knowledge of Xert algorithms by the way) will be easing off on training basically.

Yellow just says a person is training away and is building up training stress (in my language), and then blue represents a person doing less and feeling a wee bit rested (then green even more rested and trading to go)

The quickest way to get to blue in the chart is to do less for a couple of days I assume.

Seems weird the brown thing. That is described by Xert as no activities recorded in 7 days.

Strength … yeah - recent thread on that - in short no one really knows how to cater for strength on cycling training stress management platforms.
One suggestion in the other thread, which might help in the context of your question about yellow to blue, was to use the freshness slider to say you’re not as fresh as the platform thinks you are, and do strength that way.

Then platform will presumably suggest less cycling training stress for the next day maybe? Which might in turn lead to the chart reflecting you doing less.