Always "very tired"

I’m new to Xert the last couple of weeks so still trying to figure the system out. The system has had me at very tired every day. The planner actually had me down as “fresh” but my main profile had me still very tired. Why the contradiction? I felt 90-95% on the ride so took the opportunity to do a few moderate efforts.

i’ve been on and off the bike the last 8-9 years, almost no structured training just riding. I’ve now got the time and desire to get back to my former self so have been averaging 20 hours a week the last few weeks doing long endurance rides.

I’ve got Xert cranked up all the way, it’s telling me I need less hours. I want to do a more polarized plan, should I follow Xert to the letter and do my 1-2 hard days when I’m fresh? currently sitting at 3+ stars if that matters.

How much ride history with power data have you imported into Xert?
When was last BT (breakthrough) as indicated under your name on main page of XO?
What does “cranked up all the way” refer to?
What are your settings under Goals?
Is Freshness Feedback set to neutral? (0)
Starting at 3-1/2 stars with 20 hours/week will certainly affect predictions. :wink:
Base training is well established if those were mostly endurance weeks at a polarized level (LTP-ish).

You don’t actually “follow Xert to the letter” like a prescription. XATA is a set of guidelines to consider with a range of possibilities on a day-to-day basis. You decide which direction to take things based on your time to train, freshness, and what you’d like to do today.

Lots of newbie tips posted here –
Beginner questions
Academy series videos are the quickest way to get up to speed – https://tinyurl.com/yfrucamh
FAQs here – Support Home – Xert

What has been the change in your Training Status/Load most recently? Say the past 6 weeks? If you are open to posting a picture of your XPMC and period stats, that would help.