Tacx Neo 2t with IOS and Zwift question

Hi, I connect my Neo 2t via cable bridge to Ipad and then log into zwift on my PC (Connect trainer through ANT FEC 0n zwift). All works great. However, PC is old and takes ages to load, update, lags and lags etc etc.

Connect Neo 2t to ipad via cable bridge and log into Apple TV. Xert player on Ipad cannot control the trainer (controllable trainer deselected in xert). Is this due to both devices utilising the Bluetooth connection and the neo’s limitation in connecting to multiple Bluetooth connections. I’m not tech savvy really but thought that as the cable converts the ANT+ signal from the Neo, this wouldn’t steal the Bluetooth connection.

Hi Neil,

Yeah, you wont be able to pair the CABLE signal to two devices, since its converting the ANT+ signal into a BT signal. But you won’t need trainer control for both Zwift and iOS at the same time.
Assuming you’re trying to use iOS and Zwift (via AppleTV) at the same time, try this:
IPad --> Power (Neo 2), Trainer Control (CABLE - Neo2),
ATV --> Power (CABLE Neo2), Trainer Control not needed

HR/Cadence/Power data in whichever data file you’re going to save (iOS Xert or Zwift).

Cheers

1 Like

Cheers, I’ll give this a go

This is still driving me mad. Using the cable device, seem to be unable to get power and trainer control into xert. Does anyone have a screen shot of how they are receiving their ANT+ channels and allocating to BLE out?

I would actually try the following:

IPad -->Power (CABLE Neo2), Trainer Control (CABLE - Neo2),
ATV -->Power (Neo 2), Trainer Control not needed (make sure trainer control is disabled in zwift)

I will try to make a screenshots of my CABLE assignments. I don’t have a subscription of zwift at the moment so I cannot test your setup.

Thanks, I can’t seem to get cable to assign power and controllability. Really weird, as it will control the trainer but show no power, or show power but will not control the trainer. Can’t seem to get it to do both.