Zwift rides into planner

Hi, I am relatively new to xert and have been trying to utilise the planner . With the lockdown, I’ve been using zwift almost all the time, and slightly addicted doing as many routes as possible while also scoring badges. I wondered if I could figure the xss score’s for these routes and use them in my planner?Thanks,

Hi, zwift is a lot of fun indeed. Let me see if I understand and suggest a way to make it work for you. But first, let’s make sure we get the meaning of XSS which is the cumulative strain you endure during an activity. it means that if you ride the mountain route in zwift many times, you could get different XSS depending if you go really hard or more relaxed.

If you want a known XSS, you could create a work out in xert called “Mountain Route” with efforts matching the route, etc. Then export the work out into zwift. You could then use the different routes/work out you created into your planner. Does it make sense?

1 Like

Which type of (smart) trainer are you using and how do you record your activity? Zwift can export your activity to Strava - and probably other services - automatically, which can in turn sync to Xert. Or, if you do not have that ‘middle man’ option, download the activity from Zwift (probably TCX or FIT) and import it manually into Xert.

1 Like

Thanks for getting back. This helps me understand that my understating of xss wasn’t quite right. Watching Dr Stephen Cheung’s Youtube video, his utilisation of ‘activities’ in the planner lead me to think I could treat zwift rides the same way. And perhaps I can, but then the assumed xss will be the favourite’d ( starred) one out of the numerous identical rides. I guess, I went a step further to imagine and hope to find a guide/ average xss score for given distance and climb, so that I could figure how tired I would be before a ride/race. I now understand I can only integrate known values.