Xert clearly overestimating my power values

Hi,
I’ve relatively new to Xert and I’m trying to incorporate it into my training. However I find that it is constantly clearly overestimating my FTP value. For instance yesterday I did a ride and performed a 390W 6 minute effort, and my FTP jumped from 314 to 330. However last week I also did some intervals, with a 3x15 min at 300W and a 4x4min at 360w which both felt quite spot on in terms of intensity, which would imply an FTP around 300W.
I’ve been trying to do some of the trainings suggested by Xert, but everytime on the endurance one for instance, I would not be able to finish them as it would feel far too hard.

I had the issue last summmer of not calibrating everytime my smart trainer, which led to some training with relatively high values (displayed power overestimated by 40W). But I have been using power meter pedals for the past 6 months and I am calibrating both the trainer and the pedals before every training, and now power matches. I also deleted in Xert most of the trainings with wrong values, but it looks like it’s still expecting me to be much better :stuck_out_tongue:

Is there anything I can do to get more reasonable estimations?
Thanks,

Aurelien

You can edit your signature settings under Account Settings, Profile.
When you click Save the LTP value will update. (No need to recalculate progression.)
If the changes are not what you expect contact support@xertonline.com and ask them to review your data and reset your signature to their recommendations.

So you felt like completely falling apart after the last interval? :hot_face: :face_with_monocle:
I don’t know about you, but I personally struggle mentally to get through with long duration threshold work.