Training for next year Time Trial Season

Hello All,

I have been using xert for 2/12 months using Time Trial Athlete:

You are in the Build phase of your program and have chosen a Maintenance weekly improvement rate . You have a Training Surplus of 174 XSS points allowing you about 1.4 days before doing your next workout. . Estimated break until next workout is 1.4 days .
Advice is based on your recent activities performed on Mondays as of 11:59 pm

My aim is to regain my fitness from cycling accidents. I started using exert from 1st April 20 to date and found improvement.

I am looking to start Time Trials, 10, 25 miles race season 2021. How do I set my goals, and which is the best information to enter. I have 12 months to reach my goals.

Sorry if this sounds a silly question, but any guidance would be appreciated. Thank you for taking the time in reading my post.
DG

1 Like

Welcome!

I strongly suggest you read through the support section and FAQs. There’s a good beginner introduction there. Also, the podcast series is brilliant for explaining how to get the most out of the system.

Hi David,

Good to hear your are back on the bike and that Xert helped in improving your fitness.
I agree with @TwentySpokes that reading the support section and FAQ’s helps a lot.
Xert might be difficult to understand in the beginning and the more you read about it the better it is.

12 months is still far away so there is plenty of time to improve.
If you set your target date to somewhere in 2021 then you will probably only doing endurance workouts for the rest of 2020 which might be a bit boring.