Threshold Power vs Lower Threshold Power

Hi- I’m new to Xert and I’m still figuring things out. I uploaded this years training and here is my current fitness signature:
184 W Threshold Power, 115 Low Threshold Power
27.6 High Intensity Energy, 1,156 Peak Power, 272- 5 Minute Power

Couple of questions that I’m curious about-

1. Am I correct in saying that the most important thing that I can do in order to get ready for an event in the end of April would be to raise my LTP?
  2. 115 seems very low to be riding at but it also might be an indication of my aerobic system being poor?
  3. To raise the LTP the easiest plan is to spend a lot of time riding at/around the LTP?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Welcome
In answer to your questions
Yes
Yes
Yes

1 Like

Have you done a True Fitness Test to failure?
Your HIE is high for your TP.
Do you think your PP is correct?

Hi-

1. Not any longer effort fitness test. Only short max effort hill climbs of aruond 40 seconds over the past several months. That might lead to the TP being too low. I’ll try some longer efforts (aruond 8 min or so) next week at max effort to see how it changes things up.
  2. I think that the PP is actually pretty accurate.
    Thanks for the input!

Ok. Let me know what the final results

HIE looks normal based on this chart –

Sounds like you primarily ride outdoors rather than using a smart trainer on a regular basis.
With a trainer you can select one of the BT workouts to validate your signature.
If riding outdoors you should take a look at the BT workouts to understand the type of efforts you need to perform during a ride to sample your power curve and dial in your signature.
Another option is a group ride that includes much of the same (some hammering at various % above FTP plus an all out sprint for 5-7 secs).

Thanks. Winter is on the way so I’m switching over to more indoor riding. I’ll give one a try- any better suggestions than Xert Fitness Test for Breakthrough Version 3?