Tell us about yourself

Title says it all really.

I’m rubbish at cyclocross, so it’s a good job I’m a bridge engineer the rest of the time.

Living in Edinburgh (Scotland).

2 Likes

Fun thing!

I’m dabbling with triathlon for the moment, going into my third base season for it. Mid packer, not knowing if I should keep going or just keep on running and biking for the fun of it.

otherwise I’m studying Physiotherapy, wanna go into sports later on :slight_smile:

Sweden, Uppsala!

2 Likes

Getting into programming, time crunched cyclist, kept coming back to Xert, desperately need a Garmin and a PM to make full use of the service :smiley:

2 Likes

Hey everyone! You’ve probably seen me hanging around quite a bit, but might not know much about my background, so I’ll pitch in on this thread. :slight_smile:

I’m currently working on my M.Sc. in Applied Health Sciences (Kinesiology) at Brock University in Ontario, Canada. My thesis project is looking at some novel Critical Power modeling (if anyone knows any trained cyclists in the Niagara region, I’m recruiting :wink: ). I first got into cycling from Triathlon, but mostly ride for general fitness these days, since school comes first. However, I will be training for some ultra gravel events (300-400km) next summer, so I’m looking forward to that!

4 Likes

Masters gravel racer desperately trying to get in the best physical condition possible…

I run a small printing company.

Living in New Hampshire, USA

3 Likes

Lol and I actually thought you’re employed at Xert :joy:

I’m working on a collaboration/internship with them currently as a part of my Master’s. It’s a cool platform that I get to be a part of!

2 Likes

Hi Everyone,

Engineer, father of 2 trying to find some time to improve my fitness and complete a couple of triathlon and cycling events next year.

I am located in Germany.

3 Likes