Starting to feel sluggish

Hi,
First I would like to say how I’m learning since I’ve started using Xert. Thanks to the entire Xert team :+1:.

I would like some feedback to see if this is normal because I’ve never done so much base training before. I am at the start of my base period after 3-4 weeks of prebase. XATA recommends day after day LTP workouts and I can see in my progress tab that my TP just keeps going down for the coming month. Is this all normal and should I see my TP and my 3 minutes power rocket upwards in the build phase?
Thanks

2 Likes

How often are you throwing in BT events? For example, BT workouts or group rides with hammering and sprint or a Zwift race.
Are you mixing things up from the twenty recommended workouts and occasionally jumping off-list as above?
For long periods of LTP workouts in Base you can set your Profile to No-decay to prevent any TP decline. Just remember to return to Optimal as you move into Build.

1 Like

No, I’m not doing anything except what is recommended automatically. From what I understand I should probably do a Zwift race or RonneStad workout in order to reset/update my fitness profile. Does that sound like a good idea?

Yes. See these related posts –

1 Like

I don’t Zift or do group ride and I was struggling to have signatures updates.

What I found that it works for me is to throw some sprints or test my 2 min power (or any other) in the middle of the workout.

There are same days that I just feel “flying” and the work out is easy - those are the days I choose test.

I’m hopping this way my signature is updated with different reference points.

The downside is that sometimes halfway through the planned workout I have to quit, as I blast myself chasing a BT- but if I got my BT…nothing else matters :grin::grin::grin:

1 Like