Podcast feedback

Guys, really enjoying the podcast. I’ve been using Xert for ~2 years and am learning a ton about the system and hope to continue to learn more. They’re super-helpful and entertaining.
That said, two minor things that stick out to help improve the podcast:

1. The loudness difference between the 3 of you is notable. Scott is fine, I have a hard time hearing Armando without turning the volume way up and Stephen… is very easy to hear :wink: If you can maybe adjust that somehow, maybe mic placement, that would be really nice. I listen in the car and often have a hard time with finding the right volume.

2. We can hear your phones vibrating :slight_smile: it’s not a big deal, but it’s enough that I have to look and see if my phone buzzed

Overall though, keep up the good work and I hope you continue to go in-depth on how Xert works and what good training is.

5 Likes

Hi @sdbentrup, thanks for the feedback.

The goal of these podcasts was to help ease the learning curve of Xert by highlighting how Xert is different than other methods used to train with power. We decided to do it ‘Joe Rogan’ style, where the mic goes hot and we basically have an open conversation. There’s no editing/retakes, which is why you’ve heard phones buzzing before (the support email is busier some days than others :wink: ). We’ll work on avoiding that in the future and look to improve the production quality moving forward.

Cheers!

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback Scott! The style is great, I like that it’s an open conversation and am not suggesting you go back and do edits, etc. mostly just something to be aware of :slight_smile: