Incorrect FTP determination

A few days ago I did an FTP test and got a new FTP of 321. The next day I checked Xert and it said my FTP was… 269?! I adjusted my fitness signature back to 321 and now it seems to be stuck at 312ish and nothing I do to my fitness signature will fix it. This is very frustrating and I am stuck manually changing the FTP value before I do workouts so that they’re at the correct intensity. My MPA is ~705 and HIE is ~22 (and I’ve been using Xert for a couple years.)

Sounds like invalid data from one ride/workout or another or an unexpected value such as peak power is too low.
How often do you perform BT workouts that test multiple points along your power curve?
What type of FTP test was it?
What happens if you adjust your PP number based on this chart to say 1050?
Are there errors in my Fitness Signature? – Xert (baronbiosys.com)

You can also try flagging any suspect activity in the table view and watch what happens to your signature.
If you can’t locate the cause you can file a support request by contacting support@xertonline.com and they’ll inspect your data.

For FTP tests I typically follow the protocol here: http://baronbiosys.com/real-time-ftp-determination/
I’m a triathlete, so I do these tests every few months and don’t spend a lot of time above threshold in training. I’ve tried setting PP and HIE to every possible combination and the only effect (if any) is that it decreases it below 312. I’ve looked through past workouts and can’t find one that stands out as being incorrect, but I did notice that all my past workouts show an FTP on 271, when at the time it was 290, so Xert has retroactively lowered my FTP on all past workouts.