Duplicate workouts?

Hi, xert newbie here. After importing my data, adviser showed my status as blue and that I was behind on my goal. It recommended I do the highway star workout. I started the zert player on my edge 520, and off I went. The end of the workout left me a long way from home, and it took me a little over an hour to get back @~80%ftp. A few hours after I came home, I tooled around on the bike for ~30 minutes at very slow speed. Now adviser tells me I am very tired and need to do nothing more than recovery rides (I don’t feel very tired)
My garmin connect shows both rides (long highway star, and short tooling around), labeled as cycling. Strava shows both rides as well, but the workout ride is shown as “Highway Star -Xert” and has a bunch of nifty graphs from xert. So far so good.
The Xert dashboard and planner show both the long and short ride twice. The long ride is shown as Highway Star - Xert @8:53am (when it started) and also Highway Star@2:53pm (when I was not riding) The stats for the two are slightly different. Time is 2 seconds off on ~3hrs. The one on correct time sho ws no altitude gain, the other shows 1626 feet. XSS is 228/227. Strain is 523/521. Slight differences.
Its a similar story with the other ride.
Also, the rides done on xert player don’t show gps data on any of the platforms (don’t care about that too much)
I can’t find any place on xert to get my totals for the day, so I can’t tell if the ride is just being displayed twice, or if its getting counted twice. I’d really like to know if its getting double counted toward the very tired state I’m being put in. I’ve considered deleting one of them, but that’s a move I can’t undo, so I wanted to be sure. The progress graph also looks strange on that day, showing two dots, and the graph going vertical.
Capture graph Capture table