Connect IQ - Disable Automatic Save?

It seems that the Connect IQ app automatically saves workouts when completed but there is the option to discard if you end it manually before the end. Is there some way to not save automatically? Does the android or ios version work differently?

I am asking because I am using Rouvy (or zwift) for the visuals and mileage and keep ending up with two files saved to strava and xert. I then have to go back and delete one. (and garmin doesnt even take a rouvy file automatically)

How do you all manage two saves? Is there another way to do this?