Always 1w lower than needed on kickr snap

Hey,

Often times, when I’m supposed to ride at a certain wattage, Xert Shows me that I am one want to low. At 200 wants, Xert shows me that I am riding at 199, add 120, it shows me that I’m doing 119. When I then speed up, advise us a couple of words above the supposed value but even if I pedal at one 120 RPM which is way too high, it then drops again. Basically, I can never hold the exact number, no matter what I am doing. I have done the standard and extended calibration on the wahoo.

Can anyone help with this?

Background:
I have been using Xert with a kickr snap, current model for a couple of months now. I arrived about nine hours per week on average. My Fitness is constantly declining no matter what I do. Started slow, had longer rest periods in between, followed the advice on Xert, followed the advice in Polar Flow as well, which was very similar most of the time (regarding my fatigue and training status).

Thanks
Jakob

I wouldn’t worry about 1w - it’s less than error range for the typical powermeter.

Re losing fitness, do you say that because your signature is declining (likely due to signature decay if you’ve not had proper breakthroughs) or because you’ve done recent breakthrough efforts, and are getting lower results than you did in the past? If the former, you should do a proper breakthrough effort…

Thanks so much, @wescaine

Re losing fitness, I am saying that because my signature is declining due to signature decay. I had a proper breakthrough last week, when I did a 13 min workout (which I chose on purpose because I wanted to achieve a breakthrough) and just pushed harder than requested. But in the three months before, my signature was constantly decaying without ever having a breakthrough. Seems like, if I just the recommended workouts as requested (ie. not “overreaching” on the required wattages) my watt numbers are constantly declining, and the training volume is increasing.