MPA question and how to interpret the graphs

Hi Im quite new to this so im still trying to get to grips with it all so im sorry if this has been covered before. yesterday i done a ride on zwift doing the Alpe du Zwift, my trainer is an Elite Drivo, trainer difficulty set to 100%. anyway i had a look at the Xert data on my profile: https://www.xertonline.com/activities/xun0y3tvtwjvcaic and i noticed that at the top of the climb where i tried to push as hard as i could which was a feble effort LOL i was not able to get anywhere close to my MPA, and i certainly went as hard as i felt i could.
AmCharts
the black line shows a dip as expected but my perceived effort/fatigue was just no where near! So is my fitness signature wrong as i would assume the maximum power available is what i was able to put out nearer to that final effort? i know from a race on tuesday: https://www.xertonline.com/activities/ilkfimcuasekttgi the fitness signature seemed to make more sense in that it went down as my effort went on.
AmCharts (1)
so is my fitness signature profile a bit wonky, if so how can i r eset it or is this all automatic or have i just miss interpenetrated the data? on the whole im finding this a good training tool, though i haven’t used anything other than Zwift training plans so cant compare against Trainerroad/peaks etc… certainly finding im having to put more time on the bike, mostly seems to be endurance rides at the moment unless i go off plan with zwift races or other rides indoors or outdoors but i guess thats because im in the Base phase according to my profile
Thanks Jay